Robert Fessenden, a volunteer at Jones Library, stands by a cart of books in the Library hallway. Caption on reverse reads, "Robert Fessenden Volunteer for many years at the library"
Mural done by Steve Hamilton. The mural is of a deer with some trees by a stream. The caption on the back reads, "Mural by Steve Hamilton wall removed in construction, Basement, west 9/21/92"
This photograph shows the front entranceway of the Jones Library. The back of the library (prior to the 1993 renovation) is visible through the archway.
View at the ceremony for the laying of the cornerstone for the Jones Library. Pictured from left to right: Tony (Michael Angelo), who was in charge of stone work; Allen H. Cox, Architect; Casper Ranger Construction Company man; Mr. Moriarty,…
Charles R. Green stands on the front steps of the Jones Library shaking hands with another man. Beside him is the chalkboard advertising one of his Sunday at 5:00 programs.
This is the first book-by-book inventory done by the Library since the fire at the Amherst House in 1926. It took a week to complete by 60-odd staff and volunteers. The women on the left are Lucy Gallagher, Claire Sussman, and Windy Sayer.